Joining-in AwardsJoining-in Awards

These badges are numbered to show how many years you have been in the Scout Movement, starting from the time you first joined. You can wear all of the badges you get while in the Cubs, then keep the highest numbered badge when you move on to Scouts

Challenge Awards

You need to gain all of the Challenge Awards plus  six activity or staged activity badges of your choice, to get the Chief Scout's Silver Award. There are seven Challenge Awards to test your skill and determination. Clicking on the badges to the right  will tell you what you need to do to meet the challenge.

You can attempt a Challenge Award more than once; however, if you do you will have to work harder at it, the second time around.

Our World Challenge

World Challenge

Our Skills Challenge

Skills Challenge

Our Outdoor Challenge

Outdoors Challenge

Our Adventure Challenge

Adventure Challenge

Teamwork Challenge

Teamwork Challenge

Team Leader Challenge

Team Leader Challenge

Personal Challenge

Personal Challenge


Chief Scout's Silver Award

This badge is the highest award available in the Cubs, and one that you should really try to get. To gain it you must have completed all of the above Challenge Awards and have gained six activity or staged activity badges of your choice.

 If you have not quite completed the requirements for this award when you move on to the Scout Troop, you can complete it in your first few weeks in the Scout Troop.

Header wording
Block header 2015 - badge
Section header - Cubs