Explorer - Queens Scout Award

The Queen’s Scout Award (QSA) is Scouting’s top youth award and is the culmination of everything that a young person does in Scouting. It requires commitment from young people to develop and challenge themselves in many new ways, and is an achievement that participants will remember for the rest of their lives. The QSA is aligned to Gold DofE programme and is recognised by many educational establishments and potential employers. It is available to Explorer Scouts aged 16+.

Explorer - DoE Award

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award (DofE) is a programme of activities for young people aged 14 to 25. There are three levels; Bronze, Silver and Gold which are available to 14+, 15+ and 16+ respectively. The awards link with the Chief Scout’s Platinum, Chief Scout’s Diamond and Queen’s Scout Awards where they fulfil some of the requirements for these Scouting awards.

Explorer - Explorer Belt

The Explorer Belt is designed to broaden young people’s understanding of different countries, cultures and ways of life; aiding personal development over a 10 day period. It is available to Explorer Scouts aged 16+.

Awards in the Explorer Scout section

Header wording
Block header 2015 - badge
Section header - Explorers